Members have used TruthFinder to reunite with friends, family, and stay safe online and in real-life. Read their reviews right here!

Browse Reviews Leave A Review

TruthFinder

Background Searches

Rated 3/5 (300 customer reviews)

Public Records Search Engine for looking up addresses, phone numbers, criminal records, and more.

Product screenshot

Customer Feedback

SORT BY Highest to Lowest Highest to Lowest Arrow

  • Highest to Lowest
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Newest to Oldest
  • Oldest to Newest
  • Verified Users
October 31, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

It was so quick!

October 31, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

Interesting experience!

October 29, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

I love it!

October 29, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

TruthFinder

October 29, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

Good service

October 23, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

Found old friends

October 23, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

Great product

October 23, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

On point

Try TruthFinder yourself!

Run your own background search today!

October 23, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

TruthFinder

October 23, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

Helpful tool for research

September 18, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

Found

August 20, 2018
5/ 5

WOW!

August 11, 2018
5/ 5

ounstansinh

August 9, 2018
5/ 5

Peace of mind

July 28, 2018
5/ 5

I like your service. I want to see my full report but I won`t have any money until I ge5 paid.

July 28, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

Wonderful !

July 24, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

Sad disspointment

July 4, 2018
5/ 5

Great

June 13, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

Better than expected.

May 4, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

Your service

March 1, 2018
5/ 5

Review Customer service

February 25, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

Great Service

February 11, 2018
5/ 5

ok

February 1, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

Fast & Easy

January 13, 2018
5/ 5

Comment

January 9, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

Thanks very Helpful

January 2, 2018
Verified User
5/ 5

All

December 26, 2017
5/ 5

EYE OPENER

December 25, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Found my family

December 11, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

A useful app

November 28, 2017
5/ 5

Watch your wife call wow

November 19, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Excellent Searching

November 16, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

My Brother

November 5, 2017
5/ 5

Awesome!

November 2, 2017
5/ 5

This is a good site

October 17, 2017
5/ 5

Very efficient and didn`t have to wait a long time for results.I am glad

October 13, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

TP Review

October 2, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Outstanding service with a broken heart.

September 18, 2017
5/ 5

A.K.M.Shamim Ashraf Chowdury

September 17, 2017
5/ 5

My match friends

September 15, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Nice

September 13, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Affordable & accurate!

September 12, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Not showing me her message in phone and number she asociet with

September 2, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Helped ease loss

August 13, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

A check to see why a story felt false

July 25, 2017
5/ 5

Great

July 19, 2017
5/ 5

Subscription and billing

July 3, 2017
5/ 5

Mr President

June 22, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

A plus

June 21, 2017
5/ 5

Check it out

June 19, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Excellent!!

June 16, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Outstanding

June 11, 2017
5/ 5

Great

June 6, 2017
5/ 5

Information

June 4, 2017
5/ 5

Truth

May 24, 2017
5/ 5

Good site

May 20, 2017
5/ 5

This app should have free trial for aday

May 17, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Not Bad

May 11, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Works great

May 8, 2017
5/ 5

AMAZING

May 8, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

What I expexted

May 6, 2017
5/ 5

Thanks truthfinder

May 3, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Blessing

May 1, 2017
5/ 5

Background Check

April 29, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

The best

April 24, 2017
5/ 5

stephanie is the best

April 20, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Found an old friend

April 7, 2017
5/ 5

Exceptional Customer Service

April 5, 2017
5/ 5

Dating Partner

April 4, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Best customer service

April 3, 2017
5/ 5

Search

March 30, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

great option

March 29, 2017
5/ 5

Criminal research

March 28, 2017
5/ 5

Service

March 26, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Great

March 23, 2017
5/ 5

Outstanding Customer Service

March 12, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Easy to understand

March 7, 2017
5/ 5

Elecent info

March 6, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

excellent

March 4, 2017
5/ 5

Me

March 1, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Good

February 27, 2017
5/ 5

Need to know

February 27, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

great

February 26, 2017
5/ 5

Monthly Billing

February 19, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Good

February 15, 2017
5/ 5

my history

February 12, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Bad exp made better

February 12, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Good SVC

February 10, 2017
5/ 5

Great

February 10, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Proved

February 6, 2017
5/ 5

awesome

January 30, 2017
5/ 5

great!

January 28, 2017
5/ 5

Service

January 22, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Interface

January 16, 2017
5/ 5

Good customer service

January 14, 2017
5/ 5

Good service

January 13, 2017
5/ 5

Quick and easy

January 13, 2017
5/ 5

very good customer service

January 12, 2017
5/ 5

I`m invisible

January 7, 2017
5/ 5

Never problem and accurate results

January 4, 2017
Verified User
5/ 5

Good

January 3, 2017
5/ 5

Hi

December 27, 2016
5/ 5

Ya

December 27, 2016
5/ 5

cheaters

December 26, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Thanks

December 24, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Good

December 18, 2016
5/ 5

trying to find my sister

November 29, 2016
5/ 5

What a great app

November 29, 2016
5/ 5

Wow I love this App

November 24, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Finding out secrets

November 23, 2016
5/ 5

This site has everything

November 17, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Thomas A. Griffin

October 26, 2016
5/ 5

Amazing

October 2, 2016
5/ 5

Genealogy

September 25, 2016
5/ 5

Great!!

September 21, 2016
5/ 5

Loved it.

September 6, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

I`m impressed

August 1, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Super Accurate

July 3, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

So Wonderful

July 1, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Thank You

June 25, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

My Babies!

May 29, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Love This Site

May 20, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Check Your Guy

May 20, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Miricale Worker

May 17, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Criminal Records Too

March 17, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Found out who my date was

March 7, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Excellent Site

January 4, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Right On

January 1, 2016
Verified User
5/ 5

Thank You!

October 23, 2018
Verified User
4/ 5

People search

July 31, 2018
Verified User
4/ 5

Sad but needed to know.

April 15, 2018
Verified User
4/ 5

Records

December 4, 2017
Verified User
4/ 5

Background check

November 28, 2017
Verified User
4/ 5

Jackie Shows it all

September 4, 2017
4/ 5

All reports

August 29, 2017
4/ 5

Great

August 15, 2017
4/ 5

Cancalation

July 1, 2017
Verified User
4/ 5

Found friend after 20 years

June 28, 2017
Verified User
4/ 5

A bit complicated

June 9, 2017
4/ 5

Just wanted to see about me

June 1, 2017
4/ 5

Help

May 23, 2017
4/ 5

children

May 5, 2017
Verified User
4/ 5

Get your answer FAST

April 27, 2017
4/ 5

Locate

April 22, 2017
Verified User
4/ 5

Curious

March 14, 2017
4/ 5

More info than I expected

March 5, 2017
Verified User
4/ 5

Just curioius.

March 1, 2017
Verified User
4/ 5

Personal info

February 28, 2017
4/ 5

Truthfinder

February 27, 2017
4/ 5

Reliable

February 25, 2017
Verified User
4/ 5

ok

February 20, 2017
Verified User
4/ 5

Was not helpful for me

February 12, 2017
Verified User
4/ 5

Good

February 9, 2017
4/ 5

Is very good tool

January 28, 2017
4/ 5

Good

January 19, 2017
4/ 5

good service

January 18, 2017
4/ 5

Customer Service

January 18, 2017
Verified User
4/ 5

Back ground check

May 12, 2016
Verified User
4/ 5

Still shocked!

April 2, 2016
Verified User
4/ 5

Very Helpfull

September 4, 2018
Verified User
3/ 5

Not Overjoyed

August 26, 2018
3/ 5

Not what I expected

April 16, 2018
Verified User
3/ 5

lots of inaccuracies

October 27, 2017
Verified User
3/ 5

That`s not right to tell lies about people it hurts I don`t even know it was I looked up

September 19, 2017
Verified User
3/ 5

Good resource if you have teenage daughters.

September 12, 2017
Verified User
3/ 5

Usefull

September 5, 2017
3/ 5

Text

August 25, 2017
3/ 5

Man this is a good site!

August 6, 2017
3/ 5

Family

July 6, 2017
3/ 5

ok

July 6, 2017
Verified User
3/ 5

Ok

June 23, 2017
Verified User
3/ 5

Report

May 29, 2017
Verified User
3/ 5

Unreported Information

April 11, 2017
Verified User
3/ 5

Satisfied customer

March 20, 2017
Verified User
3/ 5

No need

March 13, 2017
3/ 5

Looking

March 13, 2017
3/ 5

Kool tool .

March 9, 2017
Verified User
3/ 5

Meh

March 9, 2017
Verified User
3/ 5

Turth findet

January 22, 2017
Verified User
3/ 5

SO-SO

January 12, 2017
3/ 5

Very basic

January 9, 2017
Verified User
3/ 5

Info

January 3, 2017
Verified User
3/ 5

Decent

December 16, 2016
Verified User
3/ 5

most disappoining item i have ever rec`d from App

December 4, 2016
Verified User
3/ 5

Intersting but inaccurate

November 23, 2016
3/ 5

Read no evil

November 11, 2016
3/ 5

Signed up for a month

October 26, 2016
3/ 5

Great

September 26, 2016
3/ 5

Please close this

August 18, 2018
2/ 5

Verified user

August 2, 2018
2/ 5

new user

April 3, 2018
Verified User
2/ 5

Wrong person

January 31, 2018
2/ 5

Checkout Problems

December 26, 2017
2/ 5

Search information

December 21, 2017
Verified User
2/ 5

Overflow

December 3, 2017
Verified User
2/ 5

Worried

November 9, 2017
2/ 5

Perez

November 6, 2017
2/ 5

Service

October 9, 2017
2/ 5

EXPENSIVE

September 9, 2017
2/ 5

Charged

August 30, 2017
Verified User
2/ 5

dennis e oneill

August 23, 2017
Verified User
2/ 5

Out dated

July 27, 2017
Verified User
2/ 5

DOB

June 5, 2017
2/ 5

Not working

April 27, 2017
2/ 5

Not accurate

April 20, 2017
Verified User
2/ 5

No help

March 16, 2017
2/ 5

Ok

March 9, 2017
2/ 5

Person not found

March 4, 2017
2/ 5

user

February 23, 2017
Verified User
2/ 5

Not satisfied

February 22, 2017
2/ 5

Disappointed

February 4, 2017
2/ 5

HAH.

January 24, 2017
2/ 5

They need more info

January 23, 2017
Verified User
2/ 5

No satisface

January 13, 2017
2/ 5

NahhDont Work For Me

January 6, 2017
2/ 5

Good

January 5, 2017
2/ 5

It didn`t help me one bit.

December 31, 2016
2/ 5

Disappointed

December 28, 2016
Verified User
2/ 5

Finder

November 27, 2016
2/ 5

Not everything is so easy

November 1, 2016
2/ 5

No new info

October 29, 2016
2/ 5

YIKES

October 29, 2016
2/ 5

They just want your money

October 28, 2016
2/ 5

deception

October 26, 2016
2/ 5

So so

October 7, 2016
Verified User
2/ 5

Me

September 28, 2016
2/ 5

10 SECONDS

September 28, 2016
Verified User
2/ 5

inaccurate info

September 26, 2016
2/ 5

Not What I Needed

September 17, 2016
2/ 5

Not what i thought

August 26, 2018
1/ 5

None of your results are me

August 1, 2018
Verified User
1/ 5

Your information is not up to date.

June 15, 2018
Verified User
1/ 5

Erroneous Information.

June 1, 2018
1/ 5

nothing

May 18, 2018
1/ 5

Sloppy Research

May 2, 2018
1/ 5

lack of info

April 24, 2018
1/ 5

See one firt

April 13, 2018
Verified User
1/ 5

Review of Salvatore Celauro

February 16, 2018
1/ 5

complain about location

January 29, 2018
1/ 5

Not current

January 27, 2018
1/ 5

Incorrect Information

January 16, 2018
1/ 5

A useful app.

January 12, 2018
1/ 5

Very disappointed

January 10, 2018
Verified User
1/ 5

stillsucks

December 28, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Not that great

November 27, 2017
1/ 5

Looking for someone secretely

November 27, 2017
1/ 5

search

November 13, 2017
1/ 5

Not for me

November 3, 2017
1/ 5

No alias

October 25, 2017
1/ 5

Your wrong on some things

October 6, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

People

October 5, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Unsubscribe

October 2, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

problems with my account

September 22, 2017
1/ 5

Final Thoughts

September 18, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Guess I`m not too important

September 16, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Disappointed

September 16, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Can`t read woin I did pay itneaver g

September 15, 2017
1/ 5

Nada

September 11, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Finding myself

September 11, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Didnt find it

September 9, 2017
1/ 5

Awful

August 26, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Disappointed

August 14, 2017
1/ 5

not happy

August 5, 2017
1/ 5

Dontike

July 26, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Disappointed

July 25, 2017
1/ 5

Truthfinder Not Accurate

July 6, 2017
1/ 5

Review

July 6, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Not happy

June 22, 2017
1/ 5

Okay service

June 22, 2017
1/ 5

Looking for information

June 9, 2017
1/ 5

Unable to find me

June 8, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

History

June 4, 2017
1/ 5

Additional Cost

June 2, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Wasted money

May 24, 2017
1/ 5

My two cents

May 6, 2017
1/ 5

TRYING TO FIND MY DEAD BROTHER`S SON AND DAUGHTER

April 19, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Complaint about service

April 4, 2017
1/ 5

Don`t waste your time - Outdated information

March 30, 2017
1/ 5

No where is my name

March 30, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Not worth even checking it out

March 16, 2017
1/ 5

no updated info

March 5, 2017
1/ 5

Don`t waste your time or money

March 4, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Not worth the money

March 3, 2017
1/ 5

Incorrect information

February 28, 2017
1/ 5

NOPE

February 28, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Not Accurate

February 26, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Did not help

February 21, 2017
1/ 5

Lost

February 14, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Runsround

January 25, 2017
1/ 5

Ridiculously Dumb

January 20, 2017
1/ 5

No current info

January 17, 2017
1/ 5

wasn`t what I was looking for

January 17, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Robert Parham

January 16, 2017
1/ 5

Incorrect information

January 16, 2017
1/ 5

Not happy

January 15, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Not accurate

January 11, 2017
1/ 5

Hotel California

January 8, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

fair

January 8, 2017
1/ 5

Information

January 8, 2017
Verified User
1/ 5

Lousy

Actual Reviews

Are you looking for honest TruthFinder reviews written by real customers? You’ve come to the right place! See what other people are saying about Truthfinder, or submit your own review to share your story.

It’s a common practice for so-called “review” and “scam finder” websites to actually make their money posting falsified bad reviews to extort businesses. We created TruthFinder reviews to cut out the middleman, and to ensure that people can reach out to us directly with any feedback they might have about our product. Our top priority is to meet our customers’ expectations. So, we want to guarantee that our reviews are from real people. We've published a sampling of our reviews here that we think give you the best picture of what TruthFinder is really about.

If you have used a TruthFinder background check, either as an existing customer or a former member, we would love for you to share your experience with us. Truthfinder complaints, comments, and reviews can be sent to us by clicking the “Submit a Review” button in the upper-left corner of the screen. We read every review to ensure that we continue to meet the high standards of service that we’re dedicated to providing.

Cancelling Your Account

If you’re having an issue with either your current subscription or signing up, please contact TruthFinder customer service toll-free at (800) 699-8081. A US-based representative will be happy to help.

Login To Truthfinder

If you’re looking for the TruthFinder login page, click here. Sign in with your email address and password to go directly to your Truthfinder dashboard.